Thursday, December 3, 2009

Bring Me The Horizon - Suicide Season: Cut Up

Bring Me The Horizon - Suicide Season-: Cut Up
1. "The Comedown (RobotSonics)
2. Chelsea Smile (KC Blitz)
3. It Was Written in Blood (L'Amour La Morgue)
4. Death Breath (Toxic Avenger)
5. Football Season Is Over (After The Night)
6. Sleep With One Eye Open (Tek-One)
7. Diamonds Aren't Forever (I Haunt Wizards)
8. The Sadness Will Never End (Skrillex)
9. No Need For Introductions, I've Read About Girls Like You on the Backs of Toilet Doors (Ben Weinman)
10. Suicide Season (The Secret Handshake)
11. Football Season Is Over (Utah Saints)
12. Sleep With One Eye Open (Shawn "Clown" Crahan )
13. Chelsea Smile (Travis McCoy)
14. Suicide Season (Outcry Collective)

First off, this c.d. is not like one I typically review. This is a remixed version of their c.d. Suicide Season. The idea was started when lead vocalist Oli Sykes asked a friend to remix a song. He was so pleased, he had the entire c.d. remixed. These are no amateur remixes either. Some of them are from other musicians with bands. Skillex is actually ex-lead vocalist of From First To Last, Sonny Moore. Ben Weinman is the guitarist for the band The Dillinger Escape Plan and other remixes from members of Slipknot, Lostprophets and The Secret Handshake. This c.d. is really like nothing I've heard a harder band do, and frankly, it's really cool.

Suggested Songs: Diamonds Aren't Forever, It Was Written In Blood, and Chelsea Smile.